Sad news

A very good friend is suffering today and I feel her pain. Her partner has attempted suicide and there is no hope for him. This happened to me 29 years ago and I am crying for her and for myself. When you lose someone in this way you want answers. Could I have stopped him? Why did he leave me? Did he not love me enough? May things go through your head and the pain is intense. My dear friend is suffering and what can I do for her? Very little but just to know that I am here when she is ready and can empathise with her pain.

One thought on “Sad news

Leave a Reply

