Trying to fill the days in a meaningful way

I am still thinking about my friend and want to help her and support her as she has done for me in the past.
This blog is meant to be about what I can do after retirement. I visit my daughter and her beautiful twin girls one day a week, I do some work for an old friend who has Parkinson’s for a couple of hours a week, I cook dinner for myself and my flatmates when it is my turn, surely there is more. I need to have some structure in my life and am looking into volunteering, preferably with young people.

One thought on “Trying to fill the days in a meaningful way

  1. Structure schmucture. You need a bit but not too much. Why not move in with your daughter and her beautiful twin girls for a while. I’d say it would be a brilliant use of time After Retirement. Heh.

Leave a Reply

