A room of one’s own

Woolf wrote in 1928 ‘a woman must have money and a room of her own if she is to write …….

But what were the dimensions of  the room Virginia Woolf was thinking of  in her famous essay? My current situation is that I occupy a room no more than 7′ by 10′.  It contains my bed, my computer, a printer, a desk, a small bookcase, chest of drawers, a small table and a minute built in wardrobe.  It is as we speak becoming even more cluttered with odd Christmas type things and hidden presents that K is buying for K and vice versa.  I should be trying to organise this mess but I am writing this blog instead.

I don’t care about the money bit but is my space big enough for creativity I ask myself?

Leave a Reply

