Grey is splendid

I have recently stopped colouring my hair brown.  I decided the time had come despite my sister insisting that I should not do it.  My income is considerably reduced now that I am retired and it seemed an unnecessary expense.

I had it cut very short and now all that remains are sideburns in brown which have not yet succumbed to the ageing process and this very white look.  I feel liberated and in fact have received many compliments  on the new me.  In fact it is the real me and maybe that’s why I like it so much.  No pretence, I am 70 and grey and happy about it.  Must get around to getting a photo up to show you.

Leave a Reply

