Earrings found

It’s a good day today.  Found two pairs of earrings that I had presumed lost both presents from Daughters R and R.  To celebrate I went to my local coffee shop, Parigi,  for coffee, toast and the crossword.  Can’t stop using this bloody phone camera but I will get over it soon I promise. You can see the Liffey in between the cars!

I am off to visit Daughter R and the twins shortly.  I am reading two books at the moment, one by Hilary Mantel, her of Wolf Hall Booker Prize fame.  I thought I would read one of her earlier books before embarking on the big one.  Also Nothing to be Frightened of by Julian Barnes which is a fascinating look at death.  My sister J worries about me being so preoccupied with the subject of death but it is my belief that the more I get used to it the easier it will be when the time comes.

Julian Barnes says I don’t believe in God, but I miss Him, which his brother the philosopher says is soppy. Are we afraid of death or of dying is one of the topics he explores. Anyway I will review both books in due course.  For the moment it is good to be alive and happy and well and have four earrings.

2 thoughts on “Earrings found

  1. I love it when I find something I thought I’d lost, it’s like being given a present. If you find death an interesting literary topic try reading The Book Thief.

Leave a Reply

