Funny old week

It’s been a funny old week, I know it’s only Thursday but if I leave it much longer I will forget what happened on Monday.

A regular occurrence this week has been a young woman (let’s call her O) who came into my home to perform bio energy healing.  She is doing a course and needed people to practise on.  I agreed to let her work on me for four consecutive days. The thing that I needed healing was the swelling in my right foot which is there since I broke my ankle in April 2009.

Just to give you some idea of what I am talking about, this illustration shows a bio energy practitioner who is supposedly using energy to heal the woman.

I was not sure what to expect and was  a little apprehensive to say the least.

Monday arrived and so did O.  After taking down a few details she lit a candle, put a CD of Indian type music and asked me to stand.  I could shut my eyes or keep them open and decided to shut them with occasional squints to see what was going on.  O was assiduously waving her arms around my body, in front of me behind me over the top of my head and this went on for what seemed ages but was actually about 15 minutes.  She then asked me to sit down whilst she did more of the same for another 5 or 10 minutes.

I felt relaxed after it which was to be expected as I had not moved.  If I were her I would be exhausted with all the waving of arms and stuff.  No reaction from the foot.

O left.  I telephoned brother R and arranged to meet him in Ballymaloe House in March when he is over on his holiday.  I telephoned a friend and arranged a meeting next Tuesday in the RDS.  I then went to the post office, library, to lunch and to the cinema to see the new Coen Brothers movie A Single Man, which by the way is funny and very interesting.  It deserves another viewing when it is out on DVD.

It was as I was walking home that I began to feel tired and a little unwell.  When I awoke on Tuesday morning I knew I had a touch of kidney trouble or a UTI as daughter S calls it.  When O called and asked how I was I told her I was feeling under the weather and she said ‘oh good’.  She firmly believed that it was the bio energy that was ‘bringing things up for me’.  That’s as may be, thought I, but I wished they had stayed down.

Cranberry juice, Paracetamol, hot water bottles and lots of TLC from K and K was the order of the day.  Wednesday O was here again and this time I said I couldn’t possibly stand so she did her thing while I sat.

On Thursday the end was in sight and as I sat with the breeze from her waving hands drifting into my face she told me to imagine that my uterus was orange.  She also told me to talk to ‘little me’ inside and ask her what she wanted.  This was the best bit as I did get a response from inside and the requests were for flowers, massage, love and walks on the beach.  I will have to see what I can do.

3 thoughts on “Funny old week

  1. Lovely post.

    Flowers, well you have them. Massage? Your son-notin-law J, a trained masseuse, would be happy to oblige. Walks on the beach. Can I come too?

    It sounds like you’ve had an interesting week. Hope you feel better soon. xxx

Leave a Reply

