Sunday morning

Lying in bed listening to the radio at 9 am this morning when Grandchild E called me to say “Nanny come swimming”.  I grumbled and groaned and tried to make excuses.  Grandchild H came on the phone then and little D could be heard in the background.  Reluctantly I got myself out of bed and ready to go. ‘No hat’ I pleaded via text message, ‘No problem’ came back the reply.

After an hour in the pool a drive home and a poached egg on toast I feel great.

One thought on “Sunday morning

Leave a Reply

