A film too far

Bit of a problem really. I suppose it’s because my memory is not as good as it used to be.

I belong to Screenclick which is a company that sends DVDs to your home from a selection you make.  When I am requesting a DVD I always have a good reason for doing so:  I have read about it, someone has recommended it  etc.  However, by the time the DVD arrives I have no recollection as to why I ordered it or what it is about.  The latest of these was:

All I can say is that if this movie comes your way avoid it.

It is a wonderfully atmospheric film and compelling viewing.  There is an underlying element of fear, a feeling of impending doom, little dialogue and  great acting but the ending is horrific. I am still getting over it.

So who or what made me select it?  I haven’t a clue.

2 thoughts on “A film too far

  1. Oooh Ann you have me all intrigued now…I love Sean Bean and I love Arctic adventures. Curious, I’ve just read some write ups about it and they say to avoid too (but good film). I’m all of a dither now – and I’ve not even seen it …yet? undecided

Leave a Reply

