Are you waving?

My generous family bought me a holiday in Skyros for my 70th birthday.  It’s no ordinary holiday as you can see.  It involves yoga, writing, music and generally having a good time. I hope.

On Saturday I take an Aer Lingus flight to London Heathrow and from there travel by Aegean Airlines to Athens.  I will stay in a hotel overnight and next morning we will be picked up by bus and transported via a ferry to the island of Skyros.   It takes about five hours to get there from the mainland.

Apparently, Rupert Brooke is buried on a remote part of the island.

I look forward to telling you about the journey and all my adventures as I intend to find an internet cafe and try to blog every day.  Kind of like a cyber postcard but in the meantime ……

2 thoughts on “Are you waving?

Leave a Reply

