Are you still there?

Just got back from my holiday in Skyros and I am just getting over the day of travel: two ferries, two coaches and two planes.

On the island walking was a challenge in itself because the paths are rocky and hilly. Going up is bad and coming down is worse, especially in the dark.

I often had to sit with the pussy cats to get my breath before I continued on my way.

And then the climb continued …..

Of course I could have stayed lounging on the terrace or writing in my room but this was a once in a lifetime adventure and I embraced it.

I am home safe and sound and I feel all the better for the exercise, physically and mentally.  I met some good people and learned a lot of things that I didn’t know, I didn’t know if you see what I mean.  There is no room for complacency at any age.

Apologies for not writing whilst I was away. Daughter R says I have probably lost all four readers by now.

10 thoughts on “Are you still there?

  1. Still with you and glad you have lots of new experiences to write about. Looking forward to reading all about it. Mama Mia. x

  2. Me too Ann. Glad you took a holiday and left blogging behind. Greek Islands were always meant for things other than routine. Great to have you back, and look forward to the things you didn’t know you didn’t know just in case I don’t know them either. Ali xx

  3. Glad to see you had a good time Ann! Those stairs look dangerous though – I hope they were well lit by night? I’ve never been to Greece, I look forward to seeing more photos:)

  4. Nope. Still here. Still reading and still really enjoying it. The wedding pictures look marvellous. Congratulations Katie and Killian and to you Ann for a great 45 years work

Leave a Reply

