Skyros stars!

The holiday in Skyros was great in many ways.  I had classes in writing from life and I wrote, I had classes in life skills which were very illuminating and I sat and watched other people doing Yoga while I just breathed.

Co-listening was also an optional extra.   It involved just listening to the other person for five minutes and then talking things through if we needed to.  Claire, the life skills coach, clearly laid out what was required from both parties, you just listened and were heard.

At the end of the holiday we had a soiree and each member of the group was asked to do a ‘turn’.  My new best friend Wendy and I had a go at sending up co-listening.

Maybe you had to be there ………

One thought on “Skyros stars!

Leave a Reply

