Moving over

The sun keeps coming and going.  My nerves are gone.  You would think I was getting married.  Hair and make up lady is in there doing her thing.  The groom is putting the last touches to his speech.  I am still in my pyjamas.

This is the last child to get permanently entwined with another and maybe that is what this strange feeling is.  I am free.  Someone else is taking over responsibility.  With that comes sadness.  I have been at this mothering business for 45 years and moving on and over is not that easy.

Will she still want me, will she still care …………….

3 thoughts on “Moving over

Leave a Reply

